How Chic

14 Oct

Awhile ago, I started a blog related to wedding planning. I kept it up for a few weeks before I realized that I don’t think about the details of our wedding that much this far out. Our date is reserved for June 23rd, 2012 at our lovely venue, but beyond that I’m not willing to commit to much. So I neglected the blog. It was a chore, and felt forced. I’m enjoying this little project much more since it gives me the freedom to post about anything (even if no one wants to the random posts!)

But today, I had a total wedding inspiration moment. I saw this picture:

How adorable would balloons like this be for photobooth accessories? We’ve been thinking about a simple DIY photobooth, and a fun backdrop and cute props are at the top of my list.

2 Responses to “How Chic”

  1. Emily B October 20, 2010 at 9:12 pm #

    Cute idea! And of course, it doesn’t hurt that the ADORABLE Rachel Bilson is holding that balloon.

    I have a wedding blog where I’m currently doing recaps. I also had a really long (22 month) engagement. So I totally get the whole uninspired thing. If you feel like it’s forced, it will come across in your writing and your readers will notice. Better to pick it back up when you’re good and ready. And if you’re never good and ready, well that’s just fine, too šŸ™‚

  2. Steph October 27, 2010 at 10:53 am #

    Coming from a June 2012 bride as well, I totally hear you. My blog right now is a mix of life and wedding tidbits (as they come to me).. closer to the date, I may start a brand new wedding blog and just carry over my previous wedding posts to that site, while adding new ones too. Oh, the decisions in the blogging world!

Leave a Reply

