a little faith

3 Nov

This is Lily, the horse love of my life:

She is, without a doubt, my horse soulmate. That sounds silly, but the other day when I went out to get her from the pasture, she walked right up to me, rested her head on my shoulder, and just breathed that hay breath. She is the kindest, sweetest horse you can imagine.

Right now, I’m really needing to hug her. Maybe to hop on her bareback, but mostly just to be around her. This is the one time I hate living in the city. Because of urban sprawl, she is about an hour and a half away, more with traffic. I can’t justify 3+ hours in the car for a hug, but I would give anything for one right now.

2 Responses to “a little faith”

  1. kjpugs November 3, 2010 at 11:40 am #

    Lily is BEAUTIFUL. I love her blueish-silver-gray color. It’s too bad you can’t rent her her own apartment in Chi! 🙂

  2. Natalie November 3, 2010 at 11:53 am #

    Lily is gorgeous.

    Hug!

Leave a Reply

