May all your days be merry and bright.

23 Dec

When I was a kid, Christmas meant long drives in the snowy weather and staying out until nearly midnight, which I adored. I remember soaking in the Christmas lights on the drive home and dreaming of reindeer stopping by.

As a young adult, Christmas means something completely different to me. It means getting to see family again (okay, sometimes the spiked eggnog is a must for that one) and days of shopping and baking leading up to the 25th. It means setting up our tree and trying to show those around us what they mean to us with small little gestures.

I don’t know about any of you, but winter around here is long and frigid. I’m only in love with the scarves, mittens, and steaming mugs of cocoa for November and December. So for this week, I’m embracing the snowy skies and Christmas lights.

What’s your favorite part about the holidays? What says Christmas to you?

IMG_0957-Edit.jpg

2 Responses to “May all your days be merry and bright.”

  1. emtheartist December 24, 2010 at 8:55 am #

    Nice pic!

  2. Steph December 24, 2010 at 7:46 pm #

    Family is my favorite part about the holidays 🙂 Since being with my fiancé, my family has almost doubled in size.. I love being able to spend it with (mostly) everyone!

Leave a Reply

