VOTMC February Vlog

4 Feb

Before I get to the goods, I want to do a shout-out to Kelly, who already posted this vlog along with the prompt on the the VOTMC site. If anyone else has done this, feel free to link to yours in the comments as I think it’s really cool to see what everyone comes up with.

 

8 Responses to “VOTMC February Vlog”

  1. Steph February 4, 2011 at 2:14 pm #

    Hehe your kitty sooo did not want to be there. Love her coloring though!

    Great picks.. so happy you were able to save up and get a new camera… I love seeing all the pictures you post.

  2. Maria February 4, 2011 at 2:36 pm #

    Aw, what a perdy kitty, and it’s too cute to hear her anger 😛

  3. Layla February 4, 2011 at 3:24 pm #

    Hahahah I was DYING listening to your cat fuss at you! I love that pic – I wanted to include Josh in mine too but can’t figure out how, unless I wait for him to be here. Maybe I’ll do that. 🙂

  4. Jessica February 4, 2011 at 5:23 pm #

    Your three things are so close to my three things! I’m trying so hard to think of something other than my dog and my camera that I would say are my favorite things… haha! It’s tough.

    Bodie says HIIIII SUNDAY! 😀

  5. Cole February 4, 2011 at 9:56 pm #

    Sunday is so pretty! Our cat, Jack, is a devil cat too, he’ll come up like he wants you to pet him and as soon as you start he bites you 😦
    Also, I really love the color in your apartment!

    And yes, we don’t have a stove. Since our house was bank owned there wasn’t one here when we moved in and since we’re redoing the house we haven’t bothered putting one in. (We actually have a gorgeous brand new stainless steel one in the garage waiting to take it’s place in our new kitchen!)

  6. MaieDae February 5, 2011 at 3:53 pm #

    Hello!

    Thank so much for your comment! Honestly, I usually don’t get too over the top with refurbishing. Sometimes some coats of paint in your favorite color and brand new hardware (you can find some cute knobs at target, urban outfitters and anthropologie) is all it takes to completely transform something. I definitly suggest thrifting a piece or using a currently owned piece to start off…look for something that already has a good shape and then have at it!

    Hope that helps! Have a wonderful weekend. 🙂

  7. Mrs. JYW February 7, 2011 at 8:28 am #

    Love your pup and LOVED YOUR FIRST VLOG!!!! YIPPEEEE!!!! I gotta get on that Feb prompt this week!

  8. Tracita Linda February 21, 2011 at 10:20 pm #

    Your cat is feisty! I like her. If I ever get my video uploaded I’ll come back and let you know!

Leave a Reply

