Beautiful.

8 Feb

 

Last night, I took Sunday out around midnight. There was a fresh snowfall and our normally oft-walked street was completely empty. It was absolute magic.

6 Responses to “Beautiful.”

  1. haniemarie February 8, 2011 at 7:34 pm #

    I love that moon – I absolutely love clear skies like the on in this photo!

  2. Mrs. JYW February 9, 2011 at 12:29 pm #

    STOP IT!!!! All your pretty pictures are seriously making me want to invest $$ (I don’t have) into a quality DSLR… 🙂 Beautiful pic.

    • Anni February 9, 2011 at 1:03 pm #

      I absolutely promise you that that you can do it on a budget! If you ever want to look for a DSLR used, let me know and I’ll share recs. I’d say a prime lens and knowing how to use your manual settings is much more important. This was shot with an ISO of about 640, f/1.8, and a shutter speed of 60. Something lots of lens/body combos can do!

  3. Laura February 9, 2011 at 2:38 pm #

    That’s a gorgeous photo!

  4. Cole February 9, 2011 at 8:24 pm #

    Gorgeous photo, but I’ve gotta say it looks SO COLD! (Maybe it’s just cause I’m permanently cold now?)
    PS Thanks for the kind words on my blog, they made me smile!

  5. Married in Chicago February 9, 2011 at 9:20 pm #

    I love how you can see that little slice of moon carved out.

Leave a Reply

