Makeover!

14 Feb

What do you guys think about the new look around here? I absolutely love it, and Rachel from just b.CAUSE  is to thank – she designed it! And just in time for Valentine’s Day, too! What a wonderful present.

If you’ve never heard of just b.CAUSE, it’s a wonderful volunteer project. Rachel takes commissions for blog designs at a minimal cost (no profit, just charges for CSS code changes on WordPress and her software) and asks that you donate to a favorite charity. She even installs the changes to your site herself, so if you’re CSS-stupid (um, like me) you don’t have to worry.

To date, Rachel has designed many gorgeous sites and raised awareness for some awesome causes. If you haven’t already, I encourage you to go check out her site because she is one awesome girl.

I love Rachel’s commitment to helping out charitable causes. It’s something I don’t talk about nearly enough, but there’s a special place in my heart for not-for-profits. My future sister-in-law and her husband run a wonderful cat rescue, and I see firsthand just how much of that cost they incur themselves for the sake of the animals. Donating money is great, but your time is just as helpful! So if you have a favorite local charity or organization, I highly recommend calling them up and asking if they could use a pair of hands anytime soon.

11 Responses to “Makeover!”

  1. Steph February 14, 2011 at 8:11 am #

    The new layout looks GREAT!! I’m loving Rachel’s work, and love that she prefers charity donations over personal profit. I’m in need for a blog makeover myself!

  2. Cole February 14, 2011 at 9:25 am #

    Look great, Anni!
    Going to check out Rachel now!

  3. Layla February 14, 2011 at 9:30 am #

    It looks great!!!

  4. Rachel February 14, 2011 at 10:05 am #

    🙂 <—- I wish I could really show you how big my smile is after reading this post! Love it! *big thank you web hug*

  5. Jessica February 14, 2011 at 10:46 am #

    I love it! And thanks for the link love my friend, I really need to add you on mine, my whole page needs an overhaul. 🙂
    Happy Valentine’s Day! 😀

  6. Kelsey February 14, 2011 at 11:02 am #

    It looks super cute!! Love it!

  7. Natalie February 14, 2011 at 9:52 pm #

    Aw I love the new layout! Looking good.

  8. Kristin February 14, 2011 at 9:59 pm #

    Cute! Love the header. And I agree, I love volunteering!

  9. Kimberly February 15, 2011 at 9:31 am #

    Love the new look!!!

  10. Married in Chicago February 15, 2011 at 10:54 am #

    looking good!

  11. Emily February 16, 2011 at 7:28 am #

    Looks fantastic!

Leave a Reply

