Hello, lover.

2 Mar

What’s that? Only my new(ish) Mark ii!

I officially sold the 7D on Ebay about a week ago. As soon as I had the money in my account I turned right around and bid on this lovely camera. So excited to get out and shoot this weekend!

14 Responses to “Hello, lover.”

  1. Lisa March 2, 2011 at 6:17 pm #

    YAY! I just bought a mark ii a couple days ago. I’m so psyched to shoot with it!

  2. Layla March 2, 2011 at 6:22 pm #

    Aw, yay! So glad you got it. One of these days, you’ll have to tell me what camera I should buy!

  3. Christine March 2, 2011 at 11:14 pm #

    Ooooh la la! That’s a sweet camera 🙂

    • Anni March 4, 2011 at 10:42 am #

      And it’s all ready for its first official photoshoot. 🙂

  4. Becs March 3, 2011 at 8:21 am #

    SO. BEAUTIFUL. 🙂

  5. Steph March 3, 2011 at 10:23 am #

    How exciting!! Can’t wait to see more pictures!!

  6. Jessica March 3, 2011 at 12:35 pm #

    Oooh! Can’t wait to see some new pics, you always have such great photos. 🙂

    When are you going to start offering a photography class?! Haha

    • Anni March 3, 2011 at 7:29 pm #

      Haha, I’d get a Formspring for photography (or any) questions, but I’m convinced no one would ask me anything! And that’d just be sad.

  7. Chanel March 5, 2011 at 3:01 pm #

    Oh la la. I’m in camera lust. I’m thinking of upgrading to the mark II soon as well. Just can’t decide I’d I should get high end lens first or a new body. But youbare making me lean more and more toward the new camera 🙂

    • Anni March 5, 2011 at 4:57 pm #

      Oh, no, totally go with the glass! I used the 7D with my 35 1.4 for a long time and I still loved it. My pet peeves with the 7D were relatively small (wanted the full-frame, higher ISO capability and didn’t like the AF system) and the 35 1.4 was still awesome on it! I noticed a much bigger difference switching lenses than bodies.

      • Chanel March 7, 2011 at 8:40 am #

        Thanks for that tip! I just rented the 35mm 1.4 yesterday to see how i love it so i can buy it. 🙂

  8. kjpugs March 9, 2011 at 8:55 pm #

    Congrats!!!! I think I’m in love… that picture of your camera is really nice, by the way. Well done 🙂

  9. Liz March 12, 2011 at 4:21 pm #

    Nice! I want to buy a grown up camera one day (mostly to take pictures of me since I am so self absorbed hahah j/k) I just realize that you are a photographer! Good luck! There are so many photographers in the city I am dizzy with looking at their galleries…but then I am just awed by their amazing talent…one picture can sometimes take my breath away. 🙂 Good luck!

    • Anni March 12, 2011 at 7:30 pm #

      Thank you! I’m really just getting started, I have my first shoot on Thursday. Still have way more to learn before I can even call myself a photographer. But I love it and it will always be a part of my life, even if I never make it career-wise! And you’re right, we have so many amazing photographers here. I’m definitely partial to our amazing wedding photographer, though. 😉

Leave a Reply

