Brain dump.

27 Mar

Some random musings for your Sunday:

1) I adore Pinterest. I could browse it making little inspiration lists for hours, and it’s actually productive as well, because I can make inspiration boards for upcoming shoots and not have to clutter my desktop with folders like I did for the last one. It’s nice to see everything laid out in a clean format without taking up space on your computer! My favorite way to start mornings now is a cup of coffee and some Pinterest.

It’s great for design, too. I stumbled across this gem from cocokelley.blogspot.com:

 

2) I am so excited for our wedding, but if I could have two (ha) I would want our other wedding to be an elopement to some really romantic location with just us and a photographer. Maybe Paris or Peru. Or Italy. And I would wear this dress from Sarah Seven.  Not because it’s called the Elope Dress, just because I love it. And it’s like a short version of my actual dress, which is kind of funny.

 

3) It’s 32 degrees in Chicago right now. I know that we usually have some cold days in March, but it’s almost April and the weather needs to get with it already. This is getting ridiculous!

What’s on your mind this Sunday?

9 Responses to “Brain dump.”

  1. Steph March 27, 2011 at 1:54 pm #

    That dress is adorable!! And I just adore Pinterest, also.. great for wedding planning and inspiration 😉

  2. Amanda March 27, 2011 at 2:45 pm #

    I just recently became obsessed with Pinterest – SO MUCH FUN!

  3. Abby March 28, 2011 at 8:14 am #

    Oooh, that is a lovely dress! I’ve been married almost 1 year and I still think of fun/exciting places to elope. 😉

  4. Jessica March 28, 2011 at 8:45 am #

    That dress is gorgeous and would look amazing on you. That red ceiling makes me want to paint. Damn I wish Kevin would let me! AGH

  5. loftyappetite March 28, 2011 at 9:43 am #

    I just got a pinterest account last week. I’m still trying to get the hang of it and understand it. I love your suggestion for using it for ideas to decorate. I have just moved into a new place and after all of February’s moving/unpacking, I have lost inspiration in March, and still have so many corners that need some color splash/decorating. That will be my new pinterest project 🙂

  6. smtty March 28, 2011 at 12:11 pm #

    I haven’t become addicted to Pinterest…yet…but I have a scary feeling it will be happening very soon.

    And I LOVE that short dress you posted. CA-UTE!!!!

  7. Kristin March 28, 2011 at 9:31 pm #

    I love Sarah Seven! Gorgeous.

  8. Cheryl March 30, 2011 at 7:52 pm #

    What a fantastic site! Thanks so much for introducing us!

    And I’ve definitely thought of what it would’ve been like to just elope. I was thinking more like cliffside wedding in a white washed village in Greece? Oh it makes my heart swoon!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Upcoming posts. « Lincoln Park on a Lark - April 12, 2011

    […] another brain dump post […]

Leave a Reply

