ABC Post.

6 Apr

Things are still a bit overwhelming on my end, so I thought I’d take a fun little break with these survey questions that have been going around. Kudos to the person who gets the movie reference first!

A. Age: 21 (I’m a youngin’!)

B. Bed size: queen, but it feels smaller because a certain fuzzy feline has decided her spot is right in between us.

C. Chore you hate: Tidying and decluttering. I don’t mind any actual cleaning, I just hate dealing with the mess that accumulates.

D. Dogs: Yes, please! One is enough for me, though. Obligatory Sunday photo:

 

E. Essential start to your day: Coffee coffee coffee (cue Gilmore Girls scene here).

F. Favorite color: I really can’t pick one (cue the “what are your wedding colors?” “all of them” “ALL of them?” conversation) my favorites tend to be purple, red, blue, green, yellow, and grey.

G. Gold or silver: gold, but I don’t wear much jewelry.

H. Height: 5’ exactly

I. Instruments: None at this point. I played viola when I was younger.

J. Job title: caregiver/aid, student

K. Kids: Just the animals.

L. Live: Chicago

M. Mom’s name: Nancy

N. Nicknames: Anni is a nickname, although no one ever calls me Anne.

O. Overnight hospital stays: None

P. Pet peeve: incorrect apostrophe use, and slow walkers who don’t step to the side.

Q. Quote from a movie: “I know you can overwhelmed and you can be underwhelmed, but can you ever just be whelmed?” “I think you can in Europe…”

R. Right or left handed: Right

S. Siblings: I’m an only child.

T. Time you wake up: Between 6 and 8, depending on the day.

U. Underwear: I love the Hanky Panky brand

V. Vegetables you dislike: onions! I loathe onions.

W. What makes you run late: Traffic, aforementioned slow walkers who don’t get out of the way, a certain someone who thinks I’m his alarm clock.

X. X-Rays you’ve had: ears, teeth

Y. Yummy food you make: vegan flatbread with mushrooms and artichoke hearts. Also, cupcakes.

Z. Zoo- favorite animal: I can’t choose just one – we’ll say it’s a three way tie between cats, horses, and dogs.

 

9 Responses to “ABC Post.”

  1. Megan April 6, 2011 at 10:49 am #

    10 Things I Hate About You is a classic! LOVE IT! And I soooo had no clue Anni was your nickname! I love that too.

  2. Layla April 6, 2011 at 10:50 am #

    10 Things I Hate About You is one of my FAVORITE movies EVER!!! I knew I loved you. 🙂

  3. Abby April 6, 2011 at 11:09 am #

    That is one of my favorite movie lines, EVER. 🙂 Good call! Also, that vegan flatbread is sounding mighty tasty right about now.

  4. loftyappetite April 6, 2011 at 12:48 pm #

    haha that is a great quote! i went through a 10 things obsession phase and that quote was on my AIM profile for a long time, haha a classic…

  5. Jessica April 6, 2011 at 5:23 pm #

    1- our mom’s share the same name
    2- i hate onions unless there cooked to beyond recognition
    3- cupcake. mmm.

  6. Married in Chicago April 6, 2011 at 8:50 pm #

    We’re the exact opposite! I love decluttering and hate cleaning!

  7. Liz April 6, 2011 at 10:30 pm #

    You are a youngin! *sigh* to be 21 again…hahaha..and you also are half and inch taller than me! 🙂

  8. Cole April 7, 2011 at 9:48 pm #

    You’re so cute! I can’t believe you’re that young! I definitely thought you were older.
    10 Things I Hate About You is one of my favorite movies of all time!

  9. Steph April 8, 2011 at 9:46 pm #

    “Slow walkers who don’t step to the side”.. spoken like a true city girl!!

    And.. 10 things I hate about you FTW!!

Leave a Reply

