What this vegan eats, day four.

21 Apr

Day four already! Craziness. I can’t believe it’s going by so fast.

As always, we’re assuming cereal and coffee here!

From top:

homemade mushroom, carrot, snap-pea, corn, and cauliflower stir-fry with brown rice

orignial recipe baked beans (can from Whole Foods)

smoothie! they may be like dessert to me…

5 Responses to “What this vegan eats, day four.”

  1. Colleen C April 21, 2011 at 10:24 am #

    That’s it? All day? I am sure that it’s totally on point for calories and % of all the things you need, it just seems like so little!! No snacks? You seem very disciplined. I’m impressed! I enjoy this series. I think I would frighten myself if I tried to do this.

    • Anni April 21, 2011 at 10:30 am #

      Ha, I wish I was disciplined! Honestly, it helps to be accountable on here, and there is a TON of fiber that you take in as a vegan that is hard to describe. I thought I was healthy and got a lot as a vegetarian, but man, it’s kind of a surprise! Also, I try not to eat anything that’s “skinny” or “low cal” so my cereal is 220 calories before the almond milk, whereas many cereals will put artificial junk in, or a tiny serving size, to decrease the calorie count.

      I could always have a vegan junk food day, and show you how much junk we can eat. 🙂

      • Anni April 21, 2011 at 10:31 am #

        Oh, I also meant to add that the baked beans were a “snack” of sorts… I tend to eat little meals throughout the day, whether than lumping everything together. So I didn’t eat any of these together.

      • Colleen C April 21, 2011 at 10:48 am #

        I think I’d have to see this “junk food day” you speak of! 🙂

  2. Steph April 28, 2011 at 4:22 pm #

    I’d like to see a junk food day 😉 Because.. yes, I eat more than that in a day lol. That being said.. I go totally go for that stir fry right now!

Leave a Reply

