Design loves.

28 Nov

Last spring, while we were preparing to do the (seemingly) annual exodus from one apartment to another, I came across the blog and shop of Shanna Murray. She makes decals, cards, stationary, and the like – and lest there be any doubt, she has no idea who I am, let alone that I’m writing this love letter of a blog post to her, so you can be sure that this is all untainted by freebies.

Her holiday cards are to die for as well – true to her style, they’re simple, elegant, and a little indulgent:

We love our wall decal so much (it hangs in our dining room) that it even

made a guest appearance in our engagement photos.

If you guys somehow don’t know that Olivia Leigh took them yet, I’ll

remind you again just because she’s that awesome and you really

should check out her blog.

I think the decal (which you can buy here) adds something special to our tiny little dining room. I love the warmth it lends to the apartment, and the fact that it doesn’t scream “I’m a decal! Look, I peel off!” – in fact, I’ve had several people ask me if it was painted on. So, from a totally geeky art and design lover, check out Shanna’s work! It’s amazing.

2 Responses to “Design loves.”

  1. Christina November 29, 2010 at 7:13 pm #

    Very nice! I love the card – so simple and pretty.

  2. kjpugs November 30, 2010 at 7:46 pm #

    I love how simple it is- timeless yet modern. Great find!

Leave a comment