Workspace inspiration.

9 May

Maybe it’s just the editing-intensive week I’ve had, but I’m dying for a desk and workspace right now. My back is complaining and I’m getting all sorts of upset about this couch editing. The couch is for relaxing, guys! When I start doing all my work there, I get really grumpy fast. And the cats make it a goal to lay on me every which way. And sometimes the dog jumps on the computer. Don’t get me started on how much that slows things down (and gives me a minor heart attack!)

So right now I’m pining over these gorgeous set-ups:

Cynthia Warren (she designed my tattoo and my gorgeous header!)

Simple and sweet, via Studio Sweet Studio.

Ā 

Gorgeous color, via Urban Tastemakers.

6 Responses to “Workspace inspiration.”

  1. Blueberries For Me May 9, 2011 at 9:45 am #

    Cute! My MIL got me a whole living magazine subscription, and it had an article on workplace inspiration for creativity. It said plants and the color blue inspire creativity! I have a plant in a blue put on my desk…let’s see if it helps me finish my term paper!

  2. Abby May 9, 2011 at 11:37 am #

    What you said about working on the couch is exactly how I feel about using a laptop in bed! I just can’t do it – laptop pillow or not, I just feel all squidgy and uncomfortable. šŸ™‚

  3. Layla May 9, 2011 at 12:56 pm #

    Gasp! at that last one. Oh how I need that!

  4. Amanda May 9, 2011 at 4:27 pm #

    Those are all so gorgeous! And I totally agree that I get grumpy if I have to do a lot of work type stuff on the couch – the couch is for relaxing!

  5. Steph May 11, 2011 at 9:52 pm #

    Totally love that first one. Love creative spaces šŸ™‚

  6. Married in Chicago May 18, 2011 at 9:23 am #

    I’m so behind on my blogs – I’m just catching up now. These are great pictures! Its funny though because I’m sort of in the exact opposite space than you. I hate working at my desk because I’ve let it get so cluttered, so I do all of my work on the couch now. I find it pretty comfortable, but I don’t like the fact that I spend so much time sitting at the couch (since I’m there for working and then also for relaxing). talk about feeling like a couch potato!

Leave a comment